BNW log BNW log

Bats Northwest

"helping bats in Washington State"

Upcoming Events - Come See Us!



Green Lake Bat Walks 2018

Day Date Sunset Time Batwalk Start Time
Tues June 5 9:02 pm 8:00 pm
Mon June 25 9:11 pm 8:00 pm
Fri July 20 8:58 pm 8:00 pm
Thu August 9 8:31 pm 7:30 pm
Wed August 29 7:55 pm 7:00 pm
Mon September 10 7:31 pm 6:30 pm

These public programs will be held near the Bathhouse Theater on the northwest side of Green Lake in Seattle. We will meet on the grassy knoll with picnic tables located across the paved Green Lake walking path from the theater at the Start Times listed above. Since the program will begin before sunset and continue after dark, you should dress appropriately for the weather conditions on the evening of the event. We look forward to seeing all of you at these events and to the opportunity to entertain you and educate you about bats.

The program will go on rain or shine. Look for us by the trees if it is raining.
All ages welcome. Recommended for ages 10 and up.






Summer Farmers Markets

July 26, Thursday North Bend 4:00PM to 8:00PM
August 8, Wednesday Kirkland 2:00PM to 7:00PM
August 16, Thursday North Bend 4:00PM to 8:00PM
August 25, Saturday Redmond 9:00AM to 3:00PM
September 15, Saturday Maple Valley 9:00AM to 2:00PM
September 22, Saturday Woodinville Plant Sale 10:00AM to 2:00PM



Bats Northwest Monthly Meeting

Contact us for date, time and location.




Location: Building 30, 7400 Sand Point Way NE, Seattle, WA

Directions:




Please note: Our office is open by appointment only.


View Larger Map